Tour continues… the bathroom before!

7 Aug

YIKES!  First let me start this off with an apology.  Who starts a blog and waits this long between posts – oops!  I am sorry and will work at being more diligent with my blogging 🙂  In my defense, it was a long weekend here and we were busy!

Back to the business… I would like to introduce you to my bathroom.  Where to start on things I wanted to change 🙂  The first thing I noticed when I walked in was the GIANT vanity which made me super excited as a double vanity was definitely on the wish list.  There was subway tiles all the way around the bathroom and I thought they were cool!  By keeping the subway tiles it would help us move faster with the bathroom renovations – yipee!!  This was key – with only one bathroom in the house we would need to be efficient and smart about our renovations.  New toilet and flooring was a must and the shower was currently similar to a `Bathfitter` type so that was going to be replaced as well.  The light for the bathroom was right beside the shower and I found that a little strange… and dangerous!  This was definitely one of the renos that surprised us – can`t wait to share our after!!

Stay tuned – the bedrooms are next and then I`ll start the reveals!

Welcome!

Look at all that space – oh the possibilities!!

There are no words….

Subway tiles and a poorly put together bathfitter tub enclosure!

One Response to “Tour continues… the bathroom before!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Next reveal… the bathroom!! « DIY – It's Better! - August 28, 2012

    […] you remember the “before” post of the bathroom, this room needed a bit of love. While the bathroom wasn’t big enough for the jacuzzi […]

Leave a Reply

