I did it again – frozen dinner extravaganza part 2!

2 Sep

I don’t know where you’re from but in my small town it was hot hot hot today!  Part of that heat may have been my stove & oven I had pumping all afternoon…. I confess!  Hubby was out today so I was on my own to make the frozen dinners so it took me a bit longer than last time and I admit I got a little tired and quit with two more recipes to do – but good news!  It’s a long weekend here so I’ll have lots of time to finish up 🙂
First comes first I got to chopping all the veggies I needed…

Then one by one I tackled the recipes – I raided the Martha Stewart website and found a ton of recipes there!
Here’s what was on the menu today:

Chicken & Rice Soup (this made two dinners)

  • I’ll make a note now on this one.  This recipe was confusing.  I found it strange they wanted you to pick out the carrots and throw out the celery, onions, etc.  Look at this, how were you supposed to do that – and why oh why would you throw away those delicious veggies?!

Not as easy as you might think!

Chicken Tetrazzini (this made two dinners)

Sausage & Spinach Pasta Bake (this made two dinners – but instead of sausage I used ground beef!)

Baked Penne with Chicken (this made two dinners)

Mini Meatballs

Tomorrow I will tackle:

Lasagna Primavera

Quesadillas!

 

The freezer is getting stacked with lots of delicious recipes – I think that means I better start some more reviews!!

2 Responses to “I did it again – frozen dinner extravaganza part 2!”

  1. Molly September 2, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

    You inspire me Ashley!

    • creatingourdreamhouse September 4, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

      Thanks Molly! I love doing all of this – let me know if you’re looking for recipes or tips!!

Leave a Reply

