Review – Buffalo Chicken Stuffed Pasta Shells

2 Sep

There is one word I would like to use to describe this recipe – DEEEEEEEEELISH!  I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe!  I have never before eaten cottage cheese (remember in the previous posts when I said I was a recovering picky eater?!) so this recipe scared me just a little bit.   This recipe was a part of my first frozen dinner extravaganza!
The recipe wasn’t overly complicated to make – although next time hubby noted he’ll cook the pasta shells a wee bit longer.  They were still on a cusp of being too undercooked so it was a little more difficult to stuff them.  Note – this is definately a recipe that you’ll get your fingers dirty with!  I think the only thing I would change would be to add some peppers in for an extra little kick and to get a hint of veggies in there.  I like to sneak them in wherever I can because I don’t think you can ever have enough veggies.  A keen eye might have noticed that I often have veggies in my dishes that are no where to be found in the recipe – I prefer to think of recipes as “guides” 🙂  Everyone has their own personal styles for what they like!  I will try to remember to point out any changes we make as I post them in case you want to follow what we did!

Here’s the dish just before I put it in the oven:

Ready to pop into the oven!

And here’s the yummy portion before I chowed down – seriously wishing that I had more of this!  I will definitely be making double batches of this for the freezer next time!

Doesn’t this look delicious?!

I’ve been doing a lot of foodie posts lately – I think we’re due for another reveal!  Stay tuned for an update on the blue guest bedroom – the ultimate question, did we keep the lovely clouds on the ceiling?!

4 Responses to “Review – Buffalo Chicken Stuffed Pasta Shells”

  1. arzea September 2, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    Wow this looks soooo good! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Leah September 5, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    Thanks for posting this review! I’m going to try it with non-fat cream cheese instead of the cottage cheese 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Review – Pesto Chicken Stuffed Shells « DIY – It's Better! - September 20, 2012

    […] you may recall from the last review of the Buffalo Chicken Stuffed Shells, we were thrilled with the results.  In the same batch of cooking that we did, we also made the […]

Leave a Reply

